frazzled-imp's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do they make clogs that big?

I�ve finally started to make a dent in the boxes downstairs.

Last night I stayed up �til three o�clock in the morning hanging up clothes (which had previously been living in a pile atop the deep freeze) and putting books into my bookcase. I�d almost forgotten what a bookcase looks like with books in it, and not jammed to the rafters with stuffed animals and crayons. It�s kind of nice in a respectable, adult sort of way.

It�s weird being able to look around my room, and not see it invaded with various dollhouse parts, or tiny plush sheep, tigers, and bears.

I also got the fish tank set up, and it�s gurgling away downstairs, sans fish. Hopefully, I�ll be able to get some residents for it later on this evening.

Little by little, the basement is beginning to feel like �my� space.

One thing I�ve learned, in the last week.

When the floors above you are hardwood, no matter how softly the people upstairs are walking, it sounds like a small herd of elephants are making their way through the house.

A small herd of elephants that are dancing a jig.

While wearing wooden clogs.

Except for the cat. He sounds like a rhinoceros doing a tango.

I just popped my head into Max�s bedroom to check on him, and Aislinn. Also, to put a movie on for them.

Aislinn was batting at the window curtain, eyes squinted, sounds of disgust coming out of her mouth. She noticed me in the doorway, turned, and announced�

�Mommy, the sun�s a bitch.�

You can�t really argue with that.

12:14 PM - October 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

squirrelx
trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
ravynespeaks
chubbychic
twelvebeer
sundry
marn
rudey
naridu
mentalblank
heidiann
idiot-milk
kristintracy
betenoire05
kitchenlogic
warmleftover
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
jwalker
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
smoog
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
boxspringhog
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones