frazzled-imp's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job interviews and cichlids.

So, I�m going on a job interview Thursday.

Aiyeeeeeeee!

One of the companies I submitted my resume to last week called this afternoon, and after talking to the lady for bit (who seemed incredibly nice), we scheduled a meeting. Actually, I got two calls this morning, but the first one was from this company that left me feeling rather dubious about whatever it is they do. I mean, what kind of company can�t give you details about the job you�d be doing over the phone, and instead wants you to come in for a group meeting to discuss the job, then talk to you one on one to see if you and the job match each other?

I told her I�d come in for one o�clock tomorrow, but I think I�m going to call her back in the morning and say I can�t make it.

I�ll just tell her my mother died. Or something.

Anyway, the interview for Thursday really does sound promising. It�s for a position working in the mailroom of an insurance company, sorting mail, processing packages, etc., and it pays ten dollars an hour.

I suppose that might not seem like a lot to some people, but with my work background, that number is positively orgasmic.

In any case, I�m psyched. I just hope she doesn�t demand a sex change so I can give her a blow-job.

In other news, I got a new fish last night. I was going to go with livebearers again, but once I got in the store, and started inspecting the cichlids, I was a goner. The bright colors sucked away my will to spend less than two dollars per fish.

So, I broke down and bought one of these little guys:

I ganked the picture from PetSmart�s website, because my little Kashka (an African fish deserves an African name, right?) is very, very shy. He likes to slowly swim out to the front of the tank, inspect me for a second or two, then dart back to the cover of the plants, before repeating the whole process. He�s also slightly more of a vivid light blue than the one in the picture. I think. That could just be my monitor.

I hope he lives. If he does, I�m getting a bright yellow cichlid to join him in a month or so.

Let the fish antics commence.

7:03 PM - October 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

squirrelx
trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
ravynespeaks
chubbychic
twelvebeer
sundry
marn
rudey
naridu
mentalblank
heidiann
idiot-milk
kristintracy
betenoire05
kitchenlogic
warmleftover
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
jwalker
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
smoog
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
boxspringhog
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones