frazzled-imp's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kids, lobotomies, and sex changes.

Don�t be surprised if they find my body hanging from a tree with a note pinned to my shirt proclaiming, �It was the children!�

I don�t know if it was because they were particularly fiendish today, or the fact that I�m PMSing in a most horrendous way, possibly it�s a combination of both, but I feel like I�m about to lose my mind.

Not that I don�t normally walk around feeling like that. It�s just a wee bit more pronounced today.

I think everyone in the house was on edge tonight. It was a fun, tooth gritting, feel-good kinda evening.

And, for the record? If I hear �Mama, snuggle my foot!� one more time tonight, I may just stick my head in the oven. It sure as hell sounds more appealing than getting kicked in the face with a size 8 kids foot again.

I�m surprised I haven�t lost a tooth.

Because I don�t want to be only bitchy and whiney tonight, I feel compelled to come up with something slightly less cranky to talk about. I�m hard pressed, what with the tiny high pitched voices coming from their respective bedrooms, and the tiny twinges of cramps coming from my abdomen, but I think I can do it.

Maybe.

If I think really, really hard on it.

And take several muscle relaxers, washing them down with whiskey.

I�m also thinking a lobotomy might help out a bit.

For me, not the kids. Don�t go running for child protection services just yet.

Seriously, things are going well. We�re settling in quite nicely, and I�m enjoying the hell out of my new surroundings.

It�s amazing how quickly this place is starting to feel like home. Surprisingly, I�ve had no trouble getting to sleep each night, something that always troubles me in new surroundings. True, I�ve been staying up late reading, or goofing around with Franci, but when the lights go out, my brain shuts down.

It�s really nice.

I�ve sent in my resumé to three places so far, even though it was agreed before I moved up here that I take my first week to just settle in, and get used to the place. But, since I�ve done little to nothing in the unpacking department, getting a head start in the job-hunting arena seemed a little appropriate.

I�m getting so desperate to work again I�m beginning to frighten myself. I�m sure the mad desire will wear off once I�m actually in an office environment, but in the meantime, I think I might need to harness myself. I was able to control myself in the grocery store, but could I maintain that much composure when interviewing for a job?

�Please, give me this job! I�ll give you a blow-job if you give me this job!�

�Ma�am, I�m a woman.�

�That�s ok. I�ll put a little money aside from each of my paychecks, we�ll finance you a sex change, and then I�ll give you a blow-job! Anything! Just hire me!�

Who knows. It could work.

12:42 AM - October 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

squirrelx
trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
ravynespeaks
chubbychic
twelvebeer
sundry
marn
rudey
naridu
mentalblank
heidiann
idiot-milk
kristintracy
betenoire05
kitchenlogic
warmleftover
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
jwalker
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
smoog
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
boxspringhog
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones