frazzled-imp's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

100% Grade A Ramble.

Exhausted.

Long day.

Dad woke me up this morning asking if I wanted to go into Shreveport with him, Shreveport being 40 miles away, give or take. Naturally, I jumped at the chance, and got ready. Got up, got dressed, even put on some make-up. Got Aislinn up and dressed. Managed to stop her screams long enough to get all the knots out of her hair. I think a bird had nested in there. It was amazingly tangled.

On the way into town, we stopped at the halfway point, which is a smaller town where my grandfather lives. We stopped in to see him at the hospital. He was a prick. As usual.

He wanted Dad to go get the police report from his accident. Right then. Immediately, if not sooner. Never mind the fact that Aislinn and I were sitting right there, and would obviously have to sit through this process as well. A process which could have taken two minutes, or two hours, flip a coin. Dad told him it could wait until Monday, and Grandpa had a hissy fit. He literally huffed, stomped his foot on the floor, and pouted.

Seriously.

The man is in his eighties. You'd think he'd have outgrown temper tantrums by now.

Oh, and I found out why he's still in the hospital in the first place. They're trying to get rid of him. He claims he can't leave yet, because he would be unable to cook for himself.

Huh?

The man couldn't cook for himself before the accident. Does he really need two hands to prepare a microwave dinner?

Amazing.

Anyway, he did manage to finagle Dad into doing a few less time consuming errands for him, so we took care of that. An hour later, we were once again on our way to Shreveport. Happy days.

We went all over the place. We went to KFC, Dad's work, Best Buy, Wal-Mart, Circuit City, Pet Zone, and Sonic. In a car with no air conditioner. See, I always forget about that part when I agree to go anywhere with him. That part of it really sucks. I was sitting in a pool of my own sweat by the end of the afternoon.

On the upside, I did get a couple new fish, a rock, and a plant for the aquarium. Oh, yeah, and some new socks. 'Cause all my old ones were getting holes in the heels.

You really needed to know all that.

So, my brain is now mush. I'm not sure why I even bothered to write this, except I'm loopy, and it seemed like the thing to do in my loopy frame of mind. And now that's it's here, damned if I'm wasting the effort and not posting it.

Shit.

I'm rambling.

Good night.

11:18 PM - April 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

squirrelx
trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
ravynespeaks
chubbychic
twelvebeer
sundry
marn
rudey
naridu
mentalblank
heidiann
idiot-milk
kristintracy
betenoire05
kitchenlogic
warmleftover
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
jwalker
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
smoog
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
boxspringhog
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones